Sorry such short notice on today's meeting.  There are two upcoming meetings....


If you oppose this gas tax, NOW is the time to let council members know. You can do it one of several ways. You can call, email, attend a city council meeting and fill out a public comment card to voice your opposition in person, and you can attend via Zoom and speak to the members just as you would in person.

Below are council members email addresses and phone numbers. I encourage you to email each one, not just your district.

The next city council meeting will be TODAY Thursday, April 29 at 9:00 am. It would be ideal for them to have your emails and phone calls this morning if possible to be effective in influencing those who are undecided or supporting this increase. https://www.coj.net/city-council/events/all-events/city-council-com...

There will be another meeting on May 11th, where your public comment can be made in person or via zoom. Then May 12th they will hold the vote.

Between now and May 11th is our chance to make an impact. I do not see this as a republican v democrat issue, as it will ultimately impact us all at the gas pumps.

Until then, please share and make your voices heard.  PUBLIC COMMENT WEIGHS HEAVILY.  Keep in mind these are elected officials and the communities and the constituents are who they serve.

Local Option Gas Tax - Legislation and Meeting Info

Al Ferraro: Ferraro@coj.net (904) 255-5202

Kevin Carrico: kcarrico@coj.net (904) 255-5204

Leanna Cumber: lcumber@coj.net (904) 255-5205

Ju'Coby Pittman: jpittman@coj.net (904) 255-5208

Danny Becton: Dbecton@coj.net (904) 255-5210

Randy White: RandyWhite@coj.net (904) 255-5210

Ronald B. Salem: Rsalem@coj.net (904) 255-5216

Rory Diamond: Rdiamond@coj.net (904) 255-5210

Joyce Morgan: JoyceMorgan@coj.net (904) 255-5201

Aaron Bowman: ABowman@coj.net (904) 255-5203

Michael Boylan:  MBoylan@coj.net (904) 255-5206

Reggie Gaffney: RGaffney@coj.net (904) 255-5207

Brenda Priestly Jackson: BPJackson@coj.net (904) 255-5210

Randy DeFoor: RDeFoor@coj.net (904) 255-5214

Terrance Freeman: TFreeman@coj.net (904) 255-5215

Matt Carlucci: MCarlucci@coj.net (904) 255-5218

Samuel Newby: SNewby@coj.net (904) 255-5219

Views: 176

Comment

You need to be a member of First Coast Tea Party to add comments!

Join First Coast Tea Party

National Debt Clock

  

The First CoastTea Party is a non-profit organization. We have no deep-pocketed special interest funding our efforts.

You may contact us at:

First Coast Tea Party
1205 Salt Creek Island Dr
Ponte Vedra, FL 32082
904-392-7475

Helpful Links

Blog Posts

9/28/21 School Board Meeting - Emergency Rule 64DER21-15

Tomorrow morning, September 28th, 2021 @ 10AM, the Duval County School Board will be holding an emergency special meeting to discuss the recent new rule from the  Florida Dept. of Health; Emergency Rule 64DER21-15, which empowers families to decide which protocols to implement if their healthy child has had exposure to COVID-19. This meeting will also discuss DCPS response to the…

Continue

Posted by Babs Jordan on September 27, 2021 at 11:29am — 1 Comment

© 2021   Created by LeadershipCouncil.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service