NRA Update - HB-259 ACTION NEEDED - EMAIL THESE REPRESENTATIVES

Please see the NRA's update on this RWCDF Legislative Priorities. Our President Esther Byrd will be in Tallahassee on Friday for the debate and final vote in the Florida House. She invites anyone interested to come over. You can also watch it live on the Florida channel.org. Please take a few minutes to make your voice heard on this important bill.


DATE:    March 22, 2021
TO:      USF & NRA Members and Friends
FROM:    Marion P. Hammer
     USF Executive Director
     NRA Past President


YOUR HELP IS ESSENTIAL!

LEGISLATORS DON'T KNOW WHERE YOU STAND UNLESS YOU TELL THEM.

On Thursday, March 25, 2021 at 2:00pm, the full Florida House of Representatives will meet and will hear HB-259 Sponsored by Rep. Jayer Williamson & Rep. Cord Byrd

HB-259  has been amended to make a good bill much better.  It is now a bill that simply RESTORES the private property rights of religious institutions AND the self-defense rights of people who go to church.  Click here to review the revised bill:  Revised Church Carry bill

Church goers, who are licensed by the state to carry firearms for self-defense, are currently being deprived of the same rights they have when they go shopping, go into a business, or onto any other private property.  This bill fixes that.

PLEASE IMMEDIATELY EMAIL THESE REPRESENTATIVES URGING THEM TO VOTE YES ON HB-259! THEY NEED TO HEAR FROM YOU!

Please use our Take Action Button below to contact your state Representative

 OR

Block and Copy All email addresses into the "Send To" box


In the subject line put:  Vote YES on HB-259 Safety of Churches!

ASK them to PLEASE vote YES on HB-259 Safety of Churches, when it comes up on the Floor on Thursday, March 25, 2021.

Vance.Aloupis@myfloridahouse.gov
Thad.Altman@myfloridahouse.gov
alex.andrade@myfloridahouse.gov
Bryan.Avila@myfloridahouse.gov
Webster.Barnaby@myfloridahouse.gov
Melony.Bell@myfloridahouse.gov
Mike.Beltran@myfloridahouse.gov
David.Borrero@myfloridahouse.gov
Adam.Botana@myfloridahouse.gov
chuck.brannan@myfloridahouse.gov
James.Buchanan@myfloridahouse.gov
Colleen.Burton@myfloridahouse.gov
Demi.BusattaCabrera@myfloridahouse.gov
Cord.Byrd@myfloridahouse.gov
Mike.Caruso@myfloridahouse.gov
Linda.Chaney@myfloridahouse.gov
Chuck.Clemons@myfloridahouse.gov
Nick.DiCeglie@myfloridahouse.gov
brad.drake@myfloridahouse.gov
Wyman.Duggan@myfloridahouse.gov
Tom.Fabricio@myfloridahouse.gov
JuanF.Barquin@myfloridahouse.gov
Elizabeth.Fetterhoff@myfloridahouse.gov
Randy.Fine@myfloridahouse.gov
Jason.Fischer@myfloridahouse.gov
Sam.Garrison@myfloridahouse.gov
Mike.Giallombardo@myfloridahouse.gov
Erin.Grall@myfloridahouse.gov
Michael.Grant@myfloridahouse.gov
Tommy.Gregory@myfloridahouse.gov
Brett.Hage@myfloridahouse.gov
Joe.Harding@myfloridahouse.gov
Fred.Hawkins@myfloridahouse.gov
Blaise.Ingoglia@myfloridahouse.gov
Sam.Killebrew@myfloridahouse.gov
Traci.Koster@myfloridahouse.gov
Chip.LaMarca@myfloridahouse.gov
Chris.Latvala@myfloridahouse.gov
Tom.Leek@myfloridahouse.gov
randy.maggard@myfloridahouse.gov
Patt.Maney@myfloridahouse.gov
Amber.Mariano@myfloridahouse.gov
Ralph.Massullo@myfloridahouse.gov
Stan.McClain@myfloridahouse.gov
Lawrence.McClure@myfloridahouse.gov
Fiona.McFarland@myfloridahouse.gov
Lauren.Melo@myfloridahouse.gov
jim.mooney@myfloridahouse.gov
Toby.Overdorf@myfloridahouse.gov
bobby.payne@myfloridahouse.gov
Daniel.Perez@myfloridahouse.gov
Jenna.Persons@myfloridahouse.gov
Scott.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov
Rene.Plasencia@myfloridahouse.gov
Paul.Renner@myfloridahouse.gov
Alex.Rizo@myfloridahouse.gov
Spencer.Roach@myfloridahouse.gov
Will.Robinson@myfloridahouse.gov
Anthony.Rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov
Bob.Rommel@myfloridahouse.gov
Rick.Roth@myfloridahouse.gov
Anthony.Sabatini@myfloridahouse.gov
Michelle.Salzman@myfloridahouse.gov
jason.shoaf@myfloridahouse.gov
Tyler.Sirois@myfloridahouse.gov
David.Smith@myfloridahouse.gov
John.Snyder@myfloridahouse.gov
Chris.Sprowls@myfloridahouse.gov
cyndi.stevenson@myfloridahouse.gov
Jackie.Toledo@myfloridahouse.gov
Josie.Tomkow@myfloridahouse.gov
Dana.Trabulsy@myfloridahouse.gov
Keith.Truenow@myfloridahouse.gov
Jay.Trumbull@myfloridahouse.gov
Kaylee.Tuck@myfloridahouse.gov
jayer.williamson@myfloridahouse.gov
clay.yarborough@myfloridahouse.gov
Ardian.Zika@myfloridahouse.gov



BACKGROUND

By law, under Florida Statutes in  s.790.06 law-abiding citizens may receive licenses to carry concealed weapons and firearms (CWL) for lawful purposes.

Places where license holders are NOT AUTHORIZED to carry firearms are listed in s.790.06(12).  Nothing in that section prohibits license holders from carrying in churches, synagogues or other religious institutions.

Nonetheless, anti-gun agitators have inserted language in other parts of the statutes that has been interpreted to prohibit firearms in religious institutions if any kind of child care is ever conducted, at any time, on the private property of the church, synagogue or other religious institution.  That means if child care is conducted Monday-Friday from 9-5, no firearms are EVER allowed at any time including on Saturday or Sunday or any holiday.

This bill will put a stop to that and will allow license holders to carry on church property (just like any other private property) unless the church prohibits it.

There are over 2 Million firearms license holders in our state.  They are around children all day, every day, in places where parents take children shopping or anywhere outside the home. They pose no danger to children or anyone else. Nobody even knows who is and who is not carrying.

Views: 138

Comment

You need to be a member of First Coast Tea Party to add comments!

Join First Coast Tea Party

National Debt Clock

  

The First CoastTea Party is a non-profit organization. We have no deep-pocketed special interest funding our efforts.

You may contact us at:

First Coast Tea Party
1205 Salt Creek Island Dr
Ponte Vedra, FL 32082
904-392-7475

Helpful Links

Blog Posts

Cyber Symposium

Come to the FCTP website home page to view the Cyber Symposium at FrankSpeech.com.  A powerful video by Colonel Phil Waldron, US Army (retired) is also available.  A must see!  Only publicly known information is asked to get in.  Email address and phone number.  You can create an account, but it's not necessary to view the videos.

For those of you that didn't have a chance to see why every state needs to do an audit, go to his website and see the data provided by the experts.  Peruse…

Continue

Posted by Babs Jordan on September 5, 2021 at 11:00am

© 2021   Created by LeadershipCouncil.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service