ACTION ITEM: DUVAL HRO - CRITICAL INFORMATION - CONTACT NEEDED

Credit: Blake Harper - Crossover Jacksonville

Florida Family Action

JACKSONVILLE NEEDS YOUR HELP NOW!

The citizens of Jacksonville are fighting their own city council to stop them from trying to adopt a dangerous sexual orientation and gender identity ordinance.  Despite claims of “new compromise language,” the Jacksonville Human Rights Ordinance (HRO) 2017-15, puts women’s privacy, safety and dignity at risk when they use showers, locker rooms, spas, and bathrooms by allowing men to also use the same intimate facility.  Furthermore, it seeks to punish businesses and Christian ministries who simply wish to live, work and serve their community in accordance with the dictates of their faith without interference by the government.  Despite deceptive word changes, it’s still the same dangerous anti-liberty ordinance which has been defeated twice before.  A one-page analysis of what the deceptive proposal does can be foun... 

What happens in Jacksonville does not stay in Jacksonville.  Like a transmittable virus, the momentum of this bad bill passing could mean that your town is next.  Please contact the Jacksonville City Council members via email and phone today and EVERY DAY THRU 2/14 AND tell them to “Vote NO on HRO.” 

SHOW UP TO AS MANY OF THE MEETINGS BELOW THAT YOU CAN!!!

 MAKE CONTACT Via Phone and/or Email

AND

Stress the need to have the HRO as a "referendum" and let all citizens have a voice in the decision. The FAST TRACKING of the HRO will not be accepted by the people of Duval County.

District Council Members

District 1: Joyce Morgan

Phone: (904) 630-1389
Email: JoyceMorgan@coj.net
Assistant: Darren Mason

District 2: Al Ferraro

Phone: (904) 630-1392
Email: Ferraro@coj.net
Assistant: Connie Holt

District 3: Aaron L. Bowman

Phone: (904) 630-1386
Email: ABowman@coj.net

Assistant: Terrance Freeman

District 4: Scott Wilson

Phone: (904) 630-1394
Email: SWilson@coj.net
Assistant: Jackie Lee

District 5: Lori N. Boyer

Phone: (904) 630-1382
Email: LBoyer@coj.net
Assistant: Nicole Spradley

District 6: Matt Schellenberg

Phone: (904) 630-1388
Email: MattS@coj.net  
Assistant: Audrey Braman

District 7: Reggie Gaffney

Phone: (904) 630-1384
Email: RGaffney@coj.net
Assistant: Sirretta Williams

District 8: Katrina Brown

Phone: (904) 630-1385
Email: KBrown@coj.net
Assistant: Dana Lewis

District 9: Garrett L. Dennis

Phone: (904) 630-1395
Email: GarrettD@coj.net
Assistant: Rupal Wells

District 10: Reginald L. Brown

Phone: (904) 630-1684
Email: RBrown@coj.net
Assistant: Gerrie Ford-Hardin

District 11: Danny Becton

Phone: (904) 630-1383
Email: DBecton@coj.net
Assistant: Dan Macdonald

District 12: Doyle Carter

Phone: (904) 630-1380
Email: DoyleC@coj.net 
Assistant: Rebekah Hagan

District 13: Bill Gulliford

Phone: (904) 630-1397
Email: Gulliford@coj.net  
Assistant: Carol Harper

District 14: Jim Love

Phone: (904) 630-1390
Email: JimLove@coj.net
Assistant: Kevin Kuzel

 

At-Large Council Members

Group 1: Anna Lopez Brosche

Phone: (904) 630-1393
Email: ABrosche@coj.net
Assistant: Jeneen Sanders

Group 2: John R. Crescimbeni

Phone: (904) 630-1381
Email: JRC@coj.net
Assistant:  Nikki Evans

Group 3: Tommy Hazouri

Phone: (904) 630-1396
Email: THazouri@coj.net

Assistant: Haleigh Hutchison

Group 4: Greg Anderson

Phone: (904) 630-1398
Email: GAnderson@coj.net
Assistant: Leeann Krieg

Group 5: Samuel Newby

Phone: (904) 630-1387
Email: SNewby@coj.net
Assistant: Chiquita Moore

 

THEY DO NOT WANT YOU THERE !!!

One of the most important things you can do is show up

ONE MORE WAY YOU CAN HELP!

We need your financial support now to defeat this measure.  These are designated funds that will go directly to the campaign to kill this bad bill.  We have an immediate goal of raising $10,000 to take immediate action and defeat this bad bill (as we have down twice before).  Please give online now by clicking here. You can also call our office at (407) 418-0250 to donate to this critical effort. 

 

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

One page analysis of the new 2017 ordinance

Full text of the new deceptively worded 2017 bill 

Resources & videos on threat of Sexual Orientation & Gender...

Understanding and responding to the transgendered movement 

Video of the one-sided City Council public hearing introducing the ...

 THE FOLLOWING MENTIONS THE THREE REASONS THAT THE CIVIC COUNCIL BELIEVES JACKSONVILLE NEEDS THE HRO.  THEY PRESENT GENERAL STATEMENTS WITHOUT SUPPORTING OR BASIC FACTS. 

HOW MANY BUSINESSES HAVE REFUSED TO LOCATE TO JACKSONVILLE DUE TO THE LACK OF A HRO?

HOW MANY LEGAL CASES (AND WHAT WERE THE FINDINGS IN THOSE CASES) OF DISCRIMINATION WERE FILED IN THE LAST 3 YEARS?

DOCUMENTATION OF THE SPECIFIC INSTANCES OF DISCRIMINATION WITHIN THE CITY?

IS THIS EFFORT REPRESENTATIVE OF THE MAJORITY OF THE CITIZENS OF JACKSONVILLE OR THE LOUD VOICE OF THE MINORITY?

Good business leaders and governments DO NOT make emotional decisions, they make decisions based on FACTS.

WHERE ARE THE SUPPORTING FACTS?

"And each of us can practice rights ourselves, treating each other without discrimination, respecting each others dignity and rights."

Carol Bellamy

Views: 238

Comment

You need to be a member of First Coast Tea Party to add comments!

Join First Coast Tea Party

Comment by Janie L. Sleiman on January 23, 2017 at 1:13pm

Councilmen Bowman, Hazouri and Love are the ones that have introduced HRO 2017-15!

Comment by Carole McManus on January 23, 2017 at 11:55am

Thank you for a great "ACTION" blast.  Time for one and all to let the City Council that "we the people" need to

be heard.

  

The First CoastTea Party is a non-profit organization. We have no deep-pocketed special interest funding our efforts.

You may contact us at:

First Coast Tea Party
731 Duval Station Rd, Suite 107-171
Jacksonville, FL 32218
904-392-7475

Helpful Links

Blog Posts

Your Monday Morning Tea: A COUNTER GOVERNMENT AT WORK - THE WHISTLE BLOWER - DEVIN NUNES - MUST HEAR FROM US..

Credits:  WND  3/24

Freedom Watch

INTRODUCING MORNING TEA

"When you look at the world today,

What is your point of view?"……

Continue

Posted by FCTP on March 26, 2017 at 4:30pm — 9 Comments

© 2017   Created by LeadershipCouncil.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service